Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Grazing Scholars Webinar

May 29, 2019 @ 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Free

ORGANIZING GOOD GRAZING PLANS FROM THE OUTSET

Please join us for our first co-hosted Grazing Scholars webinar in a series from Gallagher & Maia Grazing.

There is a lot to consider when devising a good grazing plan and it can be overwhelming when thinking about what components and considerations must be accounted for. It’s not likely you and your neighbors plan will ever be the same, nor will your own plan be exactly the same from one year to the next. However, there are some basic principles and tools you can utilize to help make sure you start out with a good strategy each and every year, and are able to quickly adjust your plan when unforeseen circumstances occur.

Beginning and experienced grazers alike from all areas of North America will garner valuable information from this webinar featuring Jack Kyle, a seasoned grazing specialist with a career spanning thirty-one years serving grass farmers and livestock producers through the Ontario Ministry of Agriculture Food and Rural Affairs. We will cover grazing wedges, forage banks, and other elements of consideration when working up and adjusting a grazing plan. Q&A time from the audience will follow the presentation so attendees can ask questions specific to your situation or environment.

Click here to REGISTER.

N. America Time Zone / Air-time

EDT: 8:00 – 9:00 PM

CDT: 7:00 – 8:00 PM

MDT: 6:00 – 7:00 PM

PDT: 5:00 – 6:00 PM

Grazing Scholars webinars are being organized quarterly as a joint effort between Maia Grazing & Gallagher to raise awareness and implementation of managed grazing practices and to provide pertinent information to grazers for tools and practices to help them do more with less! Check back often for quarterly webinar dates. Want to hear from a certain expert grazer or have a topic you’d like discussed? Send us an email at PassionForPasture@Gallagher.com

Additional information: PassionForPasture@Gallagher.com

Details

Date:
May 29, 2019
Time:
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Tags:
, ,
Website:
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/4875713243759749388

Organizer

Gallagher Passion for Pasture
Phone:
816-421-2005
Email:
PassionForPasture@gallagher.com
Website:
https://am.gallagher.com/us/passion-for-pasture